Mega Millions Unveils New And Improved Web Site

RELEASE DATE: 8/3/2008

Same Exciting Game - New Exciting Site

Mega Millions has a new Internet look.  The 12 Mega Millions state lotteries today unveiled the new Web site for America’s biggest jackpot game.  The site is located at www.megamillions.com.

The site is designed with ease of use in mind, so players can navigate easily between such resources as winning number lists, winner news releases and photos, game history and information about each of the participating state lotteries.  

Currently the Mega Millions Web site receives an amazing amount of traffic, averaging nearly 2.6 million visitors per month.  When the Mega Millions jackpot reaches more than $200 million, as many as 1.7 million visitors view the site in a single day.  

Mega Millions holds the record for the largest jackpot ever in North America: $390 million on March 6, 2007.  

Mega Millions is played in California, Georgia, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Virginia and Washington.  

Chances of winning the jackpot are approximately 1 in 176 million. Chances of winning any Mega Millions prize are approximately 1 in 40.  Drawings are held Tuesdays and Fridays at 11:00 p.m. Eastern Time, 10:00 p.m. Central Time and 8:00 p.m. Pacific Time.

Media Contacts:
California: Al Lundeen (916) 322-7160

Georgia: Tandi Reddick (404) 215-5062

Illinois: Laura Lehmann (312) 475-5901
Maryland: Carole Everett (410) 230-8800
Massachusetts: Dan Rosenfeld (781) 849-5600
Michigan: Andrea Brancato (517) 335-5641
New Jersey: Dominick DeMarco (609) 826-7477
New York: John Charlson (518) 388-3415
Ohio: Marie Kilbane (216) 774-5685
Texas: Robert (Bobby) Heith (512) 344-5210
Virginia: Jill Vaughan (804) 692-7778
Washington: Jacque Coe (360) 664-4723